avalasas.blogg.se

C@c generals zero hour maps
C@c generals zero hour maps








There are 4 elevation levels that can be used. If multiple levels are needed, use the brighter colors in the image's palette.

c@c generals zero hour maps

Save the terrain levels image and edit it in an image editor, and fill areas surrounded by cliffs with the colour for that level. This image will contain only the cliffs of the map.

c@c generals zero hour maps

Open a map file, and convert it to a basic terrain levels image. The basic steps to make an image using the CnC64 File Converter: However, the converter takes care of that automatically, so we'll just focus on making a 64圆4 height map. Because of this, the height map images have a size of 65圆5, whereas C&C maps are only 64圆4 cells. So if you want to import maps into an N64 ROM and have them actually look good, they are going to need a height map too.Įlevation is not done per cell, but on the four corners of each cell. To remedy this problem, they added greyscale images to the missions in N64 that indicate the elevation of the terrain (brighter = higher). However, this illusion falls flat (literally) in a real 3D environment. (v1.0.3 or higher)Ĭ&C terrain is not three-dimensional, but gives an illusion of 3D with the images on the cliffs. All of these are contained inside the CnC64 File Converter. It took me a couple of tries, but finally I managed to create a set of tools to convert maps to height maps. With Kamuix writing a guide on inserting maps into the N64 version, I got busy looking into how it would be possible to more-or-less automatically generate height maps of C&C maps, so inserted maps actually look good in N64. The M113 remodeled as a Minelayer and the Chinook Transport) Also the Soviet side is getting new stuff and not a copy/paste reskin of American equipment the Allies use.

c@c generals zero hour maps

I have quite a few unused models in my inventory which is the reason why I considered my Patton Tank model, but nothings finalized in the least. The real tank was 20 tons lighter than the M1 but possessed the same turret and gun. It actually resembles that render quite closely. I recently made a model of such a thing that was done in real life. I also uploaded close up side shots of it seen in a cut scene assaulting a baseįunny I went over that thread and saw the discussion about slapping on a turret from one tank to another. I already covered it in the W3D forum and you even see a good close up of it destroyed which I posted there. The hull doesn't match anything really and just seems like a mix design. It only has a Abrams like turret in similarities but it's narrower and shorter with a smaller gun. Regarding your light tank model instead of a M48 Patton you should just make it look like the CGI version since it's quite unique and doesn't really have a real world design.

C@C GENERALS ZERO HOUR MAPS MOD

I have been considering consulting with the former Cold War Crisis Mod Team and the guys behind Red Alert: A Path Beyond.

c@c generals zero hour maps

As I did with TDR I aim to keep as much of the original wacky tech and atmosphere Westwood developed for TD and RA but also have a more realistic spin on it in both appearance and gameplay. Engineers doubled as Mechanics and APC's doubled as Medics) So who wants Red Alert Redux? And I will say it will not be a 1:1 remake. I may also (as I did with TDR) consolidate the unit and structure tech tree and add unit upgrades and special abilities. (looking into the original game files I noticed a lot of the art and audio assets are using the same filenames to confirm this) The biggest hurdles I have will be making a decent naval system, designing, coding, and animating attack dogs and then the Chronosphere stuff. I know a lot of the assets and coding between the original TD and RA games is nearly the same so it would streamline development quite a bit. Allies/Soviets in skirmish) or a standalone project built off of the renovated C&C Generals SAGE engine TDR is now using. I haven't decided if it will be a mini-mod type add-on built into TDR (think GDI/Nod vs. While it's still in the very early stages of development, Red Alert Redux is slowly being brought to life. lol 😀 Since finally completing the story campaigns for Tiberian Dawn Redux a couple years ago I have been repeatedly approached about carrying the mod over into the RA universe with a spinoff.








C@c generals zero hour maps